One step forward, two steps back, LeBron

21Aug09

Just when I was changing my mind on LeBron, he screwed it, twice.

It really doesn’t matter how he tries to justify it… at the end, what he did was bad, and worse is to address it the he has done. As I said, just when I was changing my mind about him, he’s donde these thingies that make me realize… he is a great athlete, but far far away to be GREAT.

There has to be more to be a Roger Federer, Barack Obama, Dalai Lama, or any other leading-by-example guy. He has the potential to inspire many people (specially in the USA, whre sports are so rooted into society), and he really wants to be THE guy… so it’s time to act like it.

It’s ok to be even the greatest basketball player, if that’s what you want. I mean, Usain Bolt might be the greatest runner ever (being ‘ever’ a finite period of time :)), and that might be the only one thing he will leave in this world. If that’s what you want.

Hope he changes my mind again in some time.

Quote of the day: “It’s nice to be important, but it’s most important to be nice” ; when he was asked about his popularity after winning Wimbledon 2007 – Roger Federer

One Response to “One step forward, two steps back, LeBron”

  1. 1 thebetfairfootballtrader

    I’ve answere your question mate, thanks for popping by


Leave a Reply

